Learn something new every day

Chelicerata Classes

The Subphylum Chelicerata can be further categorized into classes. Chelicerates do not have antennae or wings.

Arachnida (Arachnids)

Arachnids have eight legs.

Pycnogonida (Sea Spiders)

Sea spiders have eight legs. Their resemblance to spiders is how they got their name. Sea spiders live in the ocean.

Xiphosura (Horseshoe Crabs)